Our Team

Heswall Primary School Staffing Structure for 2022/2023 Academic Year


Headteacher: Mr J Lawrenson

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs N Bolton

EYFS Leader: Mrs S Griffiths

Key Stage 1 Leader: Mrs M Minnis

SENCO: Mrs H Morton


Business Manager: Mrs M Spofforth

School Business Support & Clerk to the Governing Body: Miss K Neil

Administrative Assistant & Clerk to the Governing Body: Miss N Williams


Site Maintenance:  Mrs D Hallinan,  Miss H Hughes


Safeguarding Leads: Mr J Lawrenson, Mrs N Bolton, Mrs Morton, Mrs M Minnis, Mrs S Griffiths


Heswall Primary Pre-School: Mrs A Evans, Mrs J Griffiths, Mrs T Jones, Mrs A Lewis-Rush, Mrs J Mayers, Mrs D Hallinan.


Reception/ Foundation 2: Mrs S Griffiths (Class Teacher), Miss C Kinsella, Miss G Evans (Support Staff).

 Year One: Mr P Darwent (Class Teacher), Mrs R Boswell, Mrs D Burns, Mrs J Almond (Support Staff). 

Year Two: Mrs M Minnis (Class Teacher), Mrs F Lythgoe (Support Staff),  Mrs J Wright/ Mrs R Nobes.

Year Three: Miss L Milton (Class Teacher), Mrs N Martin (Support Staff), Mrs J Wright/ Mrs R Nobes, Mrs A Dean (Support Staff).

Year Four: Mrs S Swailes (Class Teacher - Mon - Wed),   Mrs N Bolton (Class Teacher - Thurs- Fri) , Mrs D Burns (Support Staff).

Year Five: Mrs L Ramburuth (Teacher), Mrs F Nolan (Support Staff).

Year Six: Mrs J Courtenay (Class Teacher), Mrs Y Clark (HLTA).

Sports Staff:  Mr T Charo, (Sports Coach), Mrs D Burns (Sports Coach)


Beehive Club: Mrs B Hallsworth, Mrs J Wright, Mrs J Almond, Mrs A Dean


Midday Assistants: Mrs S Gee, Mrs S Campbell, Mrs L Wilde, Miss H Hughes, Mrs A Henaghan, Mrs C Astley, Mr T Charo (Sports Coach).


Cooks: Mrs C Doherty (Senior Cook), Mrs Belinda Hanson (Cook)