Heswall Primary School Governors

Chair of Governors:  Mrs Linda Spall

Vice Chair: Mr John Spofforth

Parent Governors: Mrs C Rick, Mr B Nunnery, Miss C Alvis, Mr P Taylor

Local Authority Governors:Mr Gary Turner

Community Governors: Mr J Spofforth, Mr David Waddington, Mrs Nicola Martin, Mr Carl Grannell, Mrs Linda Spall

Staff Governors: Mrs Nicola Bolton, Mr Jonathan Lawrenson

Clerks to the Governing Body: Miss Kylie Neil and Miss Nicola Williams
According to Heswall Primary School's Instrument of Government, "The governing body of Heswall Primary School" shall consist of:
a.  4 x parent governors.
b. 1 x local authority governor.
c. 2 x staff governor (including the headteacher).
d. 3 x co-opted governors.
The total number of governors is 12.
This Instrument of Heswall Primary School was made by order of Wirral Local Education Authority on 8th November 2017 and came into effect on 11th November 2017.